Tina

Yesterday I received an unusual number of emails from Plenty of Fish about guys liking me and messaging me. I knew this was odd because that only happens when you log in and become more visible. I’ve largely ignored POF due to the advertising banners trying to convince my to join dating websites aimed at BBWs. Get out of my life.

Anyway, this “woman” named “Tina” hacked my Plenty of Fish profile. The only thing that was changed was the picture. All my profile information and user name were still the same. “She” obviously didn’t change the password and I promptly deleted my account.

11062168_10153329083399415_9017573995116615089_n

I can’t believe that some of my friends honestly thought that was a scheme I came up with. I think if you read “Tina”‘s messages it becomes blatantly obvious that this is an orchestrated long distance financial scheme. I can’t answer the questions behind “Tina”‘s motivation because I AM NOT “TINA.” I’m just making assumptions based on how these schemes work.

(It’s clear I gave up on editing. I didn’t want to include any photos or personal information of the responders.)

Here are the conversations I managed to save. Unfortunately, I lost my favorite one. Obviously I changed all the names, emails, phone numbers etc….

 

Message Exchange #1

DUDE #1
3/10/2015 3:51:22 PM
Report this message for inappropriate content

Hi, I’m Jon


TINA

3/10/2015 3:55:21 PM

Hi there,

How are you doing? is nice what you have on your profile, I would like to know more about you,
My name is Tina, I’m single looking for a soul mate someone who really know what he want in a woman ,
Here is my contact email.
TINAEMAIL@yahoo.com i hope to hear from you there so we can go further in our partnership,

I’m Us army in medical Field and my Tour ends May, so if things work out perfectly for us before i come back home would be nice to meet you, or you welcome me at the airport,
waiting to hear from you,
Regards

Tina


DUDE #1

3/10/2015 3:56:39 PM
Report this message for inappropriate content

Really, this game again


Message Exchange #2

TINA

3/10/2015 4:14:33 PM

Hi Handsome,

How are you doing? , I would like to know more about you,
My name is Tina, I’m single looking for a soul mate someone who really know what he want in a woman ,
Here is my contact email.
TINAEMAIL@yahoo.com i hope to hear from you there so we can go further in our partnership,

I’m Us army in medical Field and my Tour ends May, so if things work out perfectly for us before i come back home would be nice to meet you, or you welcome me at the airport,
waiting to hear from you,
Regards

Tina


DUDE #2

3/10/2015 4:24:21 PM
Report this message for inappropriate content

Hi Tina hope ur well where r u based at the moment


TINA

3/10/2015 4:34:03 PM

Afghanistan,
you can email me if you want
thanks
Tina


Message Exchange #3

TINA
3/10/2015 3:46:05 PM

Hi there,

How are you doing? is nice what you have on your profile, I would like to know more about you,
My name is Tina, I’m single looking for a soul mate someone who really know what he want in a woman ,
Here is my contact email.
TINAEMAIL@yahoo.com i hope to hear from you there so we can go further in our partnership,

I’m Us army in medical Field and my Tour ends May, so if things work out perfectly for us before i come back home would be nice to meet you, or you welcome me at the airport,
waiting to hear from you,
Regards

Tina

GENTLEMAN #3

3/10/2015 4:05:40 PM
Report this message for inappropriate content

Tina I sent 2 emails to you and they will not deliver

TINA

3/10/2015 4:33:24 PM

Hi Paul i got your email, thanks will have to reply later

GENTLEMAN #3

3/10/2015 4:36:22 PM
Report this message for inappropriate content

Oh ok thanks

Message Exchange #4

TINA

Hi there,

How are you doing? is nice what you have on your profile, I would like to know more about you,
My name is Tina, I’m single looking for a soul mate someone who really know what he want in a woman ,
Here is my contact email.
TINAEMAIL@yahoo.com i hope to hear from you there so we can go further in our partnership,

I’m Us army in medical Field and my Tour ends May, so if things work out perfectly for us before i come back home would be nice to meet you, or you welcome me at the airport,
waiting to hear from you,
Regards

Tina

Gentleman #4

3/10/2015 4:39:48 PM
Report this message for inappropriate content

Hi Tina nice to meet you u might be the one for me and I will not be a dissapointment to u so call me at ###-###-#### if you’re interested

Leave a Reply

